- Fill out the registration form. Do not forgot to accept our Terms.
After registration you will receive an email with your username and password as well as an activation link.
- Activate your account by following the instructions in the activation email.
You are now registered to our network and can login using your credentials. Fill out your entire profile for an optimal experience.
Please note: while registering for our site is free, some functionalities require an active membership subscription.
If you’ve forgotten your password you can use this form to reset your password.
To subscribe you first need to be logged in. Afterwards you can subscribe to a membership by clicking on one of the upgrade your membership buttons or by navigating to our membership tiers page.
Upon logging in you will be automatically redirected to your profile. Else, click on your name or profile picture to go to your profile page. On your profile page you can click on edit (located just below profile) to fill out your profile fields.
To improve the quality of our dating network all fields are mandatory.
If your profile photo has been rejected, you will receive a message from us. Your profile photo may have been rejected because of one or more of the following reasons:
- Photos with sexually explicit texts or nudes are not accepted. Sexy is allowed, but keep it clean;
- The photo is not a representation of yourself. Post a reasonably recognisable photo of yourself;
- The photo is of or includes children;
- It is a group photo (we are unable to ascertain if you have permission from the other person(s));
- It’s a ‘borrowed’ photo from the Internet (potential copyright problems);
- The photo includes contact details or other form of links;
Still not sure why your photo has been rejected? Feel free to contact support.
To send messages to other members you will first need to become friends with each other. After which you can use the send message button on their profile.
You can also send messages to friends by going to your messages. Click on the inbox icon located next to your profile picture. From there you can start new conversations.
Sending messages requires an an active subscription.
To close and remove your account go to your profile -> settings -> delete account and follow the instructions.
Caution: deleting your account will delete all of your data. This action is irrecoverable.
We support all major credit cards (American Express, Visa and MasterCard) and PayPal.